Skip to content ↓
Bletchingley Village Primary School

Bletchingley Village Primary School

Aiming HighWorking TogetherAchieving Our Best

Term Dates

The school year is divided into three terms.  Children attend school for 190 days each year, and teachers meet for in-service training for an additional five days.

 2019/2020

Autumn Term 2019  
Inset days

Monday 2nd September 

Friday 25th October

Monday 4th November

Term Tuesday 3rd September to Friday 20th December
Half term

Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November

 

Spring Term 2020  
Inset day Monday 6th January
Term Tuesday 7th January to Friday 3rd April
Half term

Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February

 

Summer Term 2020  
Inset day Monday 29th June

Term

Monday 20th April to Friday 17th July

Half term Bank Holiday Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May

 

 2020/21

Provisional Dates

Autumn Term 2019  
Term Tuesday 1st September to Friday 18th December
Half term Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October

 

Spring Term 2020  
Term Monday 4th January to Thursday 1st April
Half term

Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February

 

Summer Term 2020  
Term Monday 19th April to Wednesday 21st July
Half term Bank Holiday Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June

 INSET DAYS TO BE CONFIRMED

 

The school's term dates remain broadly in line with Surrey County Council, which can be downloaded here or on the SCC website.  Please note:  these do not include the school's Inset days.