Skip to content ↓
Bletchingley Village Primary School

Bletchingley Village Primary School

Aiming HighWorking TogetherAchieving Our Best

Governing Body

Local Governing Committee Constitution (4 year term)

Head Teacher, Staff Governor (1), Parent Governor (2), Co-opted (8), Local Authority (1)       12 in total

Associate Governors   LGC appointment (1 year term)          

Governor Position Appointed By Date Appointed Term of Office
Mrs Debbie Gregori, Acting, Head Teacher Ex Officio SCC 01.09.2017  
Vacancy Staff Staff electorate                
Mrs Kate Eastwood Parent Parent electorate 31.01.2018 First
Vacancy Parent Parent electorate    
Mrs Julie O'Toole LA SCC 01.12.2016 First
Mr Mark Alder Co-opted Governing body 01.06.2015 Second
Mrs Lisa Carolyn Thurston (Chair) Co-opted Governing body 01.06.2015 Fourth
Mrs Corrinne Wilkes (School Business Manager) Co-opted Governing body 01.06.2015 Second
Ms Sarah Patmore (Vice Chair) Co-opted Governing body 15.11.2016 First
Mr Andrew Catford Co-opted Governing body 01.01.2017 First
Mrs Katy Potter-Smith Co-opted Governing body
01.09.2018 First
Vacancy Co-opted Governing body
Andy Catford



Governing body    

Clerk to Governors. Miss Deborah Fenton-Jones

Past Governors over last 12 months

Mrs Kate Philpot                 Associate Member- resigned 30.11.2017 

Mr John Spedding               Co-Opted Governor - resigned 19.03.2018

Mrs Lena Townsend           Co-Opted Governor - resigned 21.04.2018

Mrs Jess Baber                    Parent Governor - resigned 21.07.2018

Mr John Spedding               Associate Member - resigned 31.07.2018

Mrs Rebecca Kilcoyne        Staff Governor - end of term 11.10.2018